The Politics & Economics Society

The following is a list of speakers who were booked and attended in 2018-2019

  • Jamie Capp (a lobbyist)
  • Guy Wilkinson (Chair of Salisbury for Europe)
  • Dr Irene Fernandez-Molina (International Relations lecturer at Exeter University)
  • Dr Sarah Drews Lucas (politics lecturer specialising in feminism at Exeter University)
  • Professor Robert Singh (politics professor specialising in contemporary US Politics at Birkbeck, University of London)
  • Cara Charles-Barks (Chief Executive of Salisbury NHS Trust. This meeting will be held jointly with the Medical Society)
  • Professor Justin Fisher (head of the Politics Department at Brunel, University of London)
  • Dr Sarah Childs (professor of politics and gender at Birkbeck, University of London)
  • Lord Ribeiro (President of the Royal College of Surgeons of England from 2005 to 2008)
  • Lord Norton (English author, academic and Conservative peer)
  • John Glen MP (Member of Parliament for Salisbury)
  • Andrew Murrison MP (Member of Parliament for Westbury)